Counselling Centre Universities of Bern: a short presentation, August 2020

Counselling/Coaching

We provide counselling/coaching and informational services to current students, teaching staff and administration staff of Bern’s universities: the University of Bern, Bern University of Applied Sciences (BFH), and the PHBern (University of Teacher Education). We support you with questions about: study and campus life, job search and career entry, career and working life, psyche and well-being. ...more information

Workshops

Every semester we offer workshops (in German) on the following topics: Competent Lecturing | Successful Learning | Stress Management | Postponement: Better now than tomorrow | Exam Anxiety | Writing Scientific Papers | Strengthening your own Well-Being | Starting your Career | Job Interviews | Should I get my Doctorate? ...more information

Information

We offer comprehensive self-help information for studying and working at a university or an institution of higher education: in our counselling sessions and workshops, but also in our library and on our website, where we currently focus primarily on study-related topics (expansion is planned). ...more information

About us

Our counselling and information services for the higher education sector are free of charge, confidential, independent and client-oriented. Our team is interdisciplinary and consists primarily of psychologists from various disciplines. ...more information

Beratungsstelle der Berner Hochschulen Erlachstrasse 17 CH-3012 Bern Tel. +41 31 635 24 35

Conseil / Coaching

Vous pouvez nous demander conseil si vous étudiez, enseignez ou travaillez à l’Université de Berne, à la Haute école spécialisée bernoise (BFH) ou à la Haute école pédagogique germanophone de Berne (PHBern). Par exemple, si vous avez des questions sur la structure de vos études (changement de branche, techniques d’apprentissage, préparation aux examens, etc.), les enjeux professionnels, des conflits, des difficultés personnelles, etc.

Ateliers

Nous proposons des ateliers (pour l’instant seulement en allemand) tous les semestres : Faire des présentations de qualité | Mieux apprendre | Gérer son stress | En finir avec la procrastination : mieux vaut maintenant que demain | Faire face à l’anxiété liée aux examens | Rédiger des travaux scientifiques | Améliorer son bien-être | Réussir son entrée dans la vie professionnelle | Réussir ses entretiens d’embauche | Devrais-je faire un doctorat ?

Information

Nous fournissons des informations et des conseils (sur ce site pour l’instant en partie qu’en allemand) sur les sujets suivants : début des études, organisation des études, financement des études, compétences d’apprentissage et d’études, bachelor – et maintenant ?, doctorat, entrée dans la vie professionnelle.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Nous proposons des services spécialisés de conseil et d’information pour le secteur des hautes écoles. Nous vous conseillons de manière professionnelle, indépendante et personnalisée. Nos services sont confidentiels et gratuits.

Beratungsstelle der Berner Hochschulen Erlachstrasse 17 CH-3012 Bern Tel. +41 31 635 24 35